duel

Uncovering Curiosities: Brett A. Hart’s BONE DRY

 Brett A. Hart’s 2007 thriller Bone Dry is an exceptionally tense desert-based chase film in the tradition of Duel, The Hitcher and Breakdown. It’s a punchy directorial debut from Hart, a mystery/thriller which manages to deliver [...]

January 15, 2022

Notebook Reviews: BREAKDOWN

Jonathon Mostow – 1997  Breakdown is a nightmarish suspense thriller that builds brilliant tension throughout. Kurt Russell excels as the desperate everyman trying to find his missing wife. Director Jonathan Mostow‘s film has shades of [...]

October 22, 2020